Backup4all 5.5 was released
END OF SUPPORT FOR VERSION 3.x and 4.x
Starting with December 31st, 2015 Backup4all version 3.x and 4.x will no longer be supported. If you are still using version 3.x or 4.x we highly recommend an upgrade to version 5. This will ensure you get the latest updates and email support.
Here are the most important additions and updates in Backup4all 5.5:
- New: User interface is now available in Danish
- New: Added Japanese language for the user interface
- New: Added Korean language for the user interface
- New: Added Portuguese Brazil language for the user interface
- New: Added Serbian language for the user interface
- New: Added Vietnamese language for the user interface
- Update: Updated translations for Chinese Simplified, Czech, Dutch, Italian, Romanian and Slovenian
- Update: Added more information in log for Smart backup
If you upgrade from Windows 7 to 8 you will need to re-activate Backup4all. Here’s a guide on what to do so that the upgrade goes smooth:
- Update Backup4all. Make sure you have Backup4all 5.5 installed on your existing system (i.e. Windows 7). You can download and install the new build here: Backup4all 5.5.835
- Deactivate your current Backup4all license. You can do so by opening the program and going to File then Help and clicking on the Deactivate this product key link. A pop-up will ask you to confirm the deactivation. This will unlicense the current installation, so that after you upgrade you can re-use the same product key to activate. If you don’t do this step, after you upgrade you’ll receive an activation error that you are trying to use Backup4all on more systems than allowed. All your backup jobs and configurations will remain in place, the deactivation only unlicenses the program.
- Upgrade Windows. Perform the Windows upgrade.
- Activate Backup4all. Open Backup4all again and the activation window will show. Click on the Activate button to do the online activation.
By doing these steps you ensure that your copy will be easily reactivated without the need to request an activation reset. Please note that when upgrading Windows your Backup4all data will be preserved (i.e. backup jobs, configurations).
If you are doing a clean install of Windows and wiping out the C partition before that, you will lose the Backup4all data so be sure to back-up your configuration data to another partition or external drive to be able to restore it in this case.